

Jacksonville City Council Standing Committees

Council Year July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety		Rules	
Monday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Monday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Randy DeFoor	Chair:	Michael Boylan
Vice Chair:	Ron Salem	Vice Chair:	Nick Howland
	Michael Boylan		Danny Becton
	Tyrona Clark-Murray		Rory Diamond
	LeAnna Cumber		Al Ferraro
	Al Ferraro		Sam Newby
	Reggie Gaffney		Brenda Priestly Jackson
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanchez		Legislative Assistant: Steven Libby	
Finance		Transportation, Energy & Utilities	
Tuesday, 9:30 am, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting	Tuesday, 2:00 pm, Council Chamber	No Agenda Meeting
Chair:	Aaron Bowman	Chair:	Ju'Coby Pittman
Vice Chair:	Randy White	Vice Chair:	Joyce Morgan
	Matt Carlucci		Matt Carlucci
	Kevin Carrico		LeAnna Cumber
	Joyce Morgan		Aaron Bowman
	Ju'Coby Pittman		Randy DeFoor
	Ron Salem		Sam Newby
Legislative Assistant: Barbara Ireland Hobson		Legislative Assistant: Chelsea Carlson	
Land Use & Zoning		Contact Information	
Tuesday, 5:00 pm, Council Chamber	Agenda Meeting: 4:30 p.m.	Legislative Services Division	
Chair:	Kevin Carrico	117 W. Duval Street, Suite 430 Jacksonville, FL 32202 Office: (904) 255-5122 Fax: (904) 255-5232 <u>https://www.coj.net/city-council.aspx</u> Merriane G. Lahmeur, Chief (904) 255-5169 / <u>mglahmeur@coj.net</u>	Street, Suite 430
Vice Chair:	Rory Diamond		
	Danny Becton		255-5232
	Reggie Gaffney		
	Nick Howland		
	Brenda Priestly Jackson	(904) 255-5109 / <u>ingranmeur(@coj.net</u> Sharonda Davis, Manager (904) 255-5187 / <u>STDavis@coj.net</u>	
	Randy White		
Legislative Assistant: Maritza Sanche	z & Barbara Ireland Hobson		



Jacksonville City Council Special Committees, Board/Commissions, & Special Assignments

Council Year July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

Jacksonville Waterways Commission Monthly on Wednesday as Noticed, 9:00 am, Council Chamber		Tourist Development Council Quarterly as Noticed		
				Chair:
Vice Chair:	Randy DeFoor		Ron Salem, CVP	
	LeAnna Cumber		Aaron Bowman	
Alternate:	Tyrona Clark-Murray			
Legislative Assistant: Barbara Ireland Hobson		Executive Director: Carol Brock (904) 255-5505		
Value Adjustment Board		Personnel Committee		
Meetings as Noticed		Meetings as Noticed		
Chair:	Randy DeFoor	Chair:	Terrance Freeman, CP	
	Danny Becton	Vice Chair:	Ron Salem, CVP	
	Rory Diamond (Alternate)		Aaron Bowman	
School Board Member	Charlotte Joyce		Michael Boylan	
Citizen Appointed by City Council	Shirley Dasher		Ju'Coby Pittman	
Citizen Appointed by School Board VAB Staff: Heather Pelegrin & Johna	Dominic Cummings			
(904) 255-5124	unan Griffis	U	Council Director/Secretary	
		Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services		
	Special A	ssignments		
Chaplain: Joyce Morgan		Floor Leader: Rory Diamond		
	Ex-Officio Me	mbers / Liaisons		
Cultural Council - LeAnna Cumber		Juvenile Justice Circuit Advisory Board - Brenda Priestly Jackson		
Downtown Development Review Board - Al Ferraro		Keep Jax Beautiful Commission - Joyce Morgan		
Downtown Investment Authority - Aaron Bowman; Alt. – Kevin Carrico		Kids Hope Alliance - Terrance Freeman		
Downtown Vision - Joyce Morgan		Library Board of Trustees - Danny Becton; Matt Carlucci		
Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan; Alt. – Joyce Morgan		Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Tyrona Clark-Murray		
Florida Association of Counties - Joyce Morgan; Ju'Coby Pittman		Military/Veterans Affairs - Al Ferraro		
		NE Florida Regional Council - Randy DeFoor; Joyce Morgan		
Florida League of Cities - Terrance Freeman; Sam Newby				
Group Health Benefits Committee - Terrance Freeman		Office of Economic Development - Aaron Bowman		
Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - Terrance Freeman		Opioid Abuse Prevention Committee - Ron Salem		
Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy White		Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Randy White		
Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Randy White		Post-Employment Appeals Committee - Rory Diamond		
Jacksonville Housing Authority - Matt Carlucci		Public Service Grant Council - Reggie Gaffney		
Jacksonville Housing & Community Dev. Commission - Randy DeFoor		Safety & Crime Reduction Commission - Sam Newby		
Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Nick Howland		School Board - Kevin Carrico		
Jacksonville Port Authority - Ron Salem		Security & Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Sam Newby		
Jacksonville Sheriff's Office - Nick Howland		Sister Cities - Joyce Morgan		
Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Ju'Coby Pittman		TPO - Terrance Freeman; Ju'Coby Pittman; Randy White		
JEA - Michael Boylan		Tree Commission - Ron Salem		
Joint Planning Committee - Rory Diamond		Zoological Society - LeAnna Cumber; Alt Al Ferraro		
Firewatch- Rory Diamond		terigreen sourcey Der lin		
in eviden itory Diamond				